Annual Events

Holmes Harbor Rod & Gun Club annual Easter egg hunt Easter egg hunter at the Holmes Harbor Rod and Gun Club There's always something going on at the club!

The Club takes an active role in sponsoring events for the children of the community. Two of the major events are the annual Kid's Fishing Derby at Lake Albert and the annual Easter Egg Hunt held Easter Saturday at the Clubhouse, both open to the public. Proceeds from the events go to the Holmes Harbor Scholarship Fund.

Upcoming Events

Events in March

Tuesday, Mar 5, 7 PM - Range Orientation Class

Saturday, Mar 9, 10 AM - Cabin Fever Pistol

Saturday, Mar 16, 9:30 AM - Rimfire Falling Plate Match

Saturday, Mar 23, 9 AM - 2-Gun .22 Rifle/Pistol

Saturday, Mar 30, 8 AM-4 PM - Basic Handgun Class

Events in April

Tuesday, Apr 2, 7 PM - Range Orientation Class

Saturday, Apr 6, signup 10 AM - Dino's Double Trouble

Saturday, Apr 13, 10 AM - Hank Bencala Pistol

Saturday, Apr 20 - Easter Egg Hunt - All Ranges Closed

Saturday, Apr 27, 11 AM - Ducks Unlimited

Ongoing Shooting Activities

Trap and Skeet - Sundays and Thursdays at 12 Noon

5 Stand - Sundays at 12 Noon

New! Sporting Clays League runs July 1 to Sep 2