Annual Events

Holmes Harbor Rod & Gun Club annual Easter egg hunt Easter egg hunter at the Holmes Harbor Rod and Gun Club There's always something going on at the club!

The Club takes an active role in sponsoring events for the children of the community. Two of the major events are the annual Kid's Fishing Derby at Lake Albert and the annual Easter Egg Hunt held Easter Saturday at the Clubhouse, both open to the public. Proceeds from the events go to the Holmes Harbor Scholarship Fund.

Upcoming Events

Events in September

Saturday, Sep 1, 9AM - 1PM - Sporting Clays Championship

Tuesday, Sep 2, 11AM - Novice Shotgun Shoot

Tuesday, Sep 4, 7PM - Range Orientation Class

Saturday, Sep 8, 10AM - Mike Fink Pistol Match

Saturday, Sep 15, 9AM - Metallic Silhouette Match

Saturday, Sep 22, 9AM - Fun Steel Match

Saturday, Sep 22, 10AM - Fall Sportsmen's Show

Events in October

Tuesday, Oct 2 4, 7PM - Range Orientation Class

Saturday, Oct 6, 11AM - Club Clays Championship

Saturday, Oct 13 - Chili Cook-Off

Saturday, Oct 20, 10AM - Falling Plate Match

Saturday, Oct 27, 9AM - Fun Steel Match

Ongoing Shooting Activities

Trap and Skeet - Sundays and Thursdays at 12 Noon

5 Stand - Sundays at 12 Noon

New! Sporting Clays League runs July 1 to Sep 2