Annual Events

Holmes Harbor Rod & Gun Club annual Easter egg hunt Easter egg hunter at the Holmes Harbor Rod and Gun Club There's always something going on at the club!

The Club takes an active role in sponsoring events for the children of the community. Two of the major events are the annual Kid's Fishing Derby at Lake Albert and the annual Easter Egg Hunt held Easter Saturday at the Clubhouse, both open to the public. Proceeds from the events go to the Holmes Harbor Scholarship Fund.

Upcoming Events

Events in July

Tuesday, July 3, 7PM - Range Orientation Class

Saturday, July 7, 11AM - Skeet Championship

Saturday, July 14, 10AM - Dirty Harry Match

Saturday, July 21 9AM - Metallic Silhouette Match

Saturday, July 28, 9AM - Fun Steel Match

Events in August

Saturday, Aug 4, 11AM - Buddy Shoot

Sunday, Aug 5, 11AM - Novice Shotgun Shoot

Tuesday, Aug 7, 7PM - Range Orientation Class

Saturday, Aug 11, 10AM - Plinker's Picnic and BBQ

Saturday, Aug 18, 9AM - Metallic Silhouette Match

Saturday, Aug 25, 9AM - Fun Steel

Ongoing Shooting Activities

Trap and Skeet - Sundays and Thursdays at 12 Noon

5 Stand - Sundays at 12 Noon

New! Sporting Clays League runs July 1 to Sep 2