Annual Events

Holmes Harbor Rod & Gun Club annual Easter egg hunt Easter egg hunter at the Holmes Harbor Rod and Gun Club There's always something going on at the club!

The Club takes an active role in sponsoring events for the children of the community. Two of the major events are the annual Kid's Fishing Derby at Lake Albert and the annual Easter Egg Hunt held Easter Saturday at the Clubhouse, both open to the public. Proceeds from the events go to the Holmes Harbor Scholarship Fund.

Upcoming Events

Events in July

Saturday, Jul 11, 10 AM - Dirty Harry Pistol Match

Saturday, Jul 11, 1 PM - Dino's Double Trouble Shotgun Match

Saturday, Jul 18, 9 AM - Metallic Silhouette

Saturday, Jul 18, 12 PM - Membership Drive - Fun Steel

Sunday, Jul 19, 11 AM - Novice Shotgun

Saturday, Jul 25, 9:30 AM - Fun Steel

Events in August

Saturday, Aug 1, 11 AM - Skeet Championship

Saturday, Aug 8, 10 AM - Plinker's Picnic

Saturday, Aug 15, 9 AM - Metallic Silhouette

Saturday, Aug 22, 9:30 AM - Fun Steel

Saturday, Aug 29, 9:30 AM - 2 Gun Rifle/Pistol

Sunday, Aug 30 11 AM - Novice Shotgun

Ongoing Shooting Activities

Trap and Skeet - Sundays and Thursdays at 12 Noon

5 Stand - Sundays at 12 Noon

Range Orientation Class - Temporarily postponed during coronavirus precautions