Annual Events

Holmes Harbor Rod & Gun Club annual Easter egg hunt Easter egg hunter at the Holmes Harbor Rod and Gun Club There's always something going on at the club!

The Club takes an active role in sponsoring events for the children of the community. Two of the major events are the annual Kid's Fishing Derby at Lake Albert and the annual Easter Egg Hunt held Easter Saturday at the Clubhouse, both open to the public. Proceeds from the events go to the Holmes Harbor Scholarship Fund.

Upcoming Events

Events in August

Tuesday, Aug 1, 7PM - Range Orientation Class

Saturday, Aug 5, 11AM (signup at 10:00 AM) - Buddy Shoot

Sunday, Aug 6, 10AM - Novice Shotgun Shoot

Saturday, Aug 12, 10AM - Plinker's Picnic Shoot & BBQ

Saturday, Aug 19, 9AM - Metallic Silhouette

Saturday, Aug 26, 9AM - Fun Steel Shoot

Events in September

Saturday, Sep 2 - Sporting Clays Championship

Sunday, Sep 3, 10AM - Novice Shotgun Shoot

Tuesday, Sep 5, 7PM - Range Orientation Class

Saturday, Sep 9, 10AM - Mike Fink Pistol

Saturday, Sep 16, 9AM - Metallic Silhouette

Saturday, Sep 23, 9AM - Fun Steel

Saturday, Sep 23, 6PM - Saturday Night Special gun show

Saturday, Sep 24, 9AM - Fall Sportsmans Show

Saturday, Sep 30, 9AM - 3 Gun Shoot

Ongoing Shooting Activities

Trap and Skeet - Sundays and Thursdays at 12 Noon

5 Stand - Sundays at 12 Noon

Steel Shooting - every 4th Saturday of the month, starting at 9 AM